## **CHAROTAR UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY**

From	Dr. Atul Patel, Registrar			
То	All the Deans/ Principals/ HoDs			
Subject	Revised Anti-Ragging Committee			
Ref:	<ol> <li>CIR/ CHA/ 03/ 12/ 10 dated March 2, 2012</li> <li>CIR/CHA/ADM/EA/13/10/110 dated November 25, 2013</li> <li>CIR/CHA/ADM/EA/16/03/05R dated March 15, 2016</li> <li>CIR/CHA/ADM/EA/16/04/05R1 dated April 16, 2016</li> <li>CIR/CHA/ADM/EA/19/02/133 dated February 8, 2019</li> <li>CIR/CHA/ADM/EA/21/12/1759 dated December 22, 2021</li> </ol>			
Date	11 <sup>th</sup> February 2024			
Circular No.	CIR/CHA/ADM/EA/24/02/0315			

Dear Sir(s)/ Madam,

A UGC regulation on curbing the menace of ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 is published in the Gazette of India dated 4<sup>th</sup> July 2009 are available on UGC website <u>www.ugc.ac.in</u>.

With reference to above the University has revised Anti-Ragging Committee as under:

Name of members	Designation	Institute	Mobile	Email
Head of the Institute				
Dr. R V Upadhyay, Chairman	Provost (ex-officio)	CHARUSAT		
Representatives of Faculty Members:				
Dr. Vijay Chaudhary, Professor	Convener	ME,CSPIT	9925830781	vijaychaudhary.me@charusat.ac.in
Dr. Dhara M Patel, Assistant Professor	Member	EC,CSPIT	9537684979	dharampatel.ec@charusat.ac.in
Mr. Mahammadsoaib Saiyad, Assistant Professor	Member	EE,CSPIT	8485946188	mahammadsoaibsaiyad.ee@charusat. ac.in
Mrs. Arpita Shah, Assistant Professor	Member	CE,CSPIT	9825551555	arpitashah.ce@charusat.ac.in
Mrs. Mega Desai, Assistant Professor	Member	CL, CSPIT	9429032853	meghadesai.cv@charusat.ac.in
Mr. Dhaval Bhoi, Assistant Professor	Member	CE, CSPIT	9879974807	dhavalbhoi.ce@charusat.ac.in
Mr. Hemant Yadav, Assistant Professor	Member	IT, CSPIT	9327083391	hemantyadav.it@charusat.ac.in
Mr. Viral Panara, Assistant Professor	Member	ME,CSPIT	9428575740	viralpanara.me@charusat.ac.in
Mr. Hemang Thakar, Assistant Professor	Member	CSE,CSPIT	9409404004	hemangthakar.cse@charusat.ac.in
Dr. Mukesh Pal, Assistant Professor	Member	I <sup>2</sup> IM	9723571799	mukeshpal.mba@charusat.ac.in
Dr. Mansi Soni, Assistant Professor	Member	ARIP	9898032856	mansisoni.phy@charusat.ac.in
Dr Ruchi Chaturvedi, Assistant Professor	Member	PDPIAS	9741979494	ruchichaturvedi.bio@charusat.ac.in
Mr. Vipin Vageriya, Assistant Professor	Member	MTIN	7874038375	vipinvageriya.nur@charusat.ac.in
Mr. Hardik Koria, Assistant Professor	Member	RPCP	9731835384	hardikkoria.ph@charusat.ac.in
Mr. Hardik I. Patel, Assistant Professor	Member	CMPICA	7405755416	hardikipatel.mca@charusat.ac.in
Mrs. Amita Patel, Laboratory Technician	Member	BDPIPS	9925229994	amitapatel.cips@charusat.ac.in
Mr. Gaurang Patel, Assistant Professor	Member	CSE, DEPSTAR	9537433667	gaurangpatel.dcs@charusat.ac.in
Mr. Ashish Katira, Assistant Professor	Member	IT, DEPSTAR	7990079512	ashishkatira.dit@charusat.ac.in
Ms. Kajal Parmar, Assistant Professor	Member	CE, DEPSTAR	9913139426	kajalparmar.dce@charusat.ac.in

Representatives of Students:					
Rasika Subhedar, 23ME037	Member	ME,CSPIT	9313590919	23me037@charusat.edu.in	
Shirin Rokadiya, 22EC054	Member	EC,CSPIT	9104151452	22ec054@charusat.edu.in	
Keya Nilaykumar Patel, 22EE012	Member	EE,CSPIT	9023011180	22ee012@charusat.edu.in	
Nadpara Palak Vasantkumar, 22CE072	Member	CE,CSPIT	9265746189	22ce072@charusat.edu.in	
Anurag M. Ladumor, 23CL004	Member	CL, CSPIT	984799444	22cl004@charusat.edu.in	
Kunjalba vala, 22AIML058	Member	AIML, CSPIT	81400 90777	22aiml058@charusat.edu.in	
Ankola Jiya Maheshbhai, D23IT163	Member	IT, CSPIT	9313410326	D23it163@charusat.edu.in	
Abhishek Parmer, 22CS046	Member	CSE,CSPIT	9427178469	22cs046@charusat.edu.in	
Harsh kotadiya , 23DCS051	Member	DEPSTAR- CSE	9510057345	23dcs051@charusat.edu.in	
KATHROTIYA NISHANT, 22DIT022	Member	DEPSTAR - IT	8347296122	22dit022@charusat.edu.in	
Manush Shah, 21DCE120	Member	DEPSTAR-CE	9409566321	21dce120@charusat.edu.in	
Ashlesh Koshti, 22MBA043	Member	IIIM	7041559931	22mba043@charusat.edu.in	
Mahek Vankawala, 22BPT042	Member	ARIP	9016328353	22bpt042@charusat.edu.in	
Khushi Jobanputra, 23MI012	Member	PDPIAS	9998964474	23MI012@charusat.edu.in	
Patel Aastha , 22BN008	Member	MTIN	7777060067	22bn008@charusat.ac.in	
Tithi Patel, 22BPH076	Member	RPCP	9316800737	22bph076@charusat.ac.in	
Shivam Chauhan, 23BSIT012	Member	CMPICA	9265803360	23bsit012@charusat.edu.in	
Hetavi Rampariya, 22B0TAT012	Member	BDIPS	8401247952	22botat012@charusat.edu.in	
Other Invitees as an when needed					
Representatives of the Non-Teaching Staf					
Mr. Dilip Gosai, Head, CREDP	Member	CHARUSAT	9825293046	dilipgosai.pr@charusat.ac.in	
Ms. Rashilaben R Vala, Rector	Member	Girls Hostel	9427493511	rasilavala.gh@charusat.ac.in	
<b><u>Representatives of the Parents:</u></b>					
Mr. Rajesh k. Kotak	10, kalhansi society behind Diya cinema, Anand		8849771108	shriharicreate@gmail.com	
Mr. Rajendra Pandya	Shree Sai Baba Temple, Near the Grand Chetak, Nadiad Dakor Road, Nadiad		9825498845	rajendrakumarpandya3897@ gmail.com	
<u>Civil and Police Administration:</u>	Police Inspector Police Station, Mehlav, Ta: Petlad				
Local Media:	Mr. Ashwin Patel Press Reporter, Naya Padkar, Anand				
Non-Government Organizations	Mr. Paresh Patel				
involved in Youth Activities:	7/A, Mangaldeep Society				
B/h Vaishali Cinema, Nadiad 387002					

All Principals are required to monitor the curbing of the menace of ragging along with representative of your institute on University Anti Ragging Committee

I, therefore, request you to take necessary further actions if required. In case you require any clarification/ assistance, you may contact the convener of the Anti-Ragging Committee.

Thanking you,

on Patel.

Dr. Atul Patel Registrar