

CHANDUBHAI S. PATEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY - CHANGA

(A Constitute Institute of CHARUSAT)

At & Po. CHANGA - 388 421. Ta. Petlad, Dist. Anand

Phone: (02697) 265011, 265021 Fax: (02697) 265007 E-mail: principal.cspit@charusat.ac.in

То	All the Head of the Departments	
Subject	AICTE & UGC regulations on Anti-Raging Squad	
Date	February 11, 2024	
Circular No.	CIR/CHA/CSPIT/EA/2024/02/04	

A UGC regulation on curbing the menace of ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 is published in the Gazette of India dated 4th July 2009. As per the AICTE and University Grant Commission Guidelines, the Anti-raging squad is established in the Institute.

As per the regulations, Anti-raging squad is formed as under with effect from 1st March 2024 to 28th February 2027:

Anti-Raging Squad

1. Principal of the Institute			
Dr Amit Thakkar, Professor	Chair Person		
2. Senior Teachers from Institute :			
Dr. Arpita Shah	Assistant Professor	Member	
Dr. Mrugendra Rahewar	Assistant Professor	Member	
Mr. Mahammadsoaib Saiyad	Assistant Professor	Member	
Mrs. Dhara M Patel	Assistant Professor	Member	
Mrs. Megha Desai	Assistant Professor	Member	
Mr. Hemant Yadav	Assistant Professor	Member	
Mr. Viral Panara	Assistant Professor	Member	
Mr. Hemang Thakar	Assistant Professor	Member	
Mr. Nishant Koshti	Assistant Professor	Member	
Mr. Kautil Pandya	Dy. Registrar	Member	
Mr. Pragnesh Patel	Lab Technician	Member	

All members are required to monitor the curbing of the menace of ragging. In case you require any clarification/ assistance, you may contact the convener of the Anti-Ragging Committee.

The Indanto.

Dr Trushit Upadhyaya Principal, CSPIT



